Starting Line…

A number of people I admire have recently started blogs to help others grow both personally and in leadership ability. They come from varied backgrounds, but have all come together under a banner of leadership and LIFE development and have great success in both.

A gem I have learned from that group of men and women is simply this:

Every day we are given an amazing gift. We are given the chance to start new adventures in our lives everyday.

I am still in the first mile of my march toward success. And so far I come to see that we all make mistakes; some we admit and others ego gets in the way and we don’t. Peaks and valleys are quite common along this march.

I write this rather selfishly; everyone needs a creative outlet and I feel that this blog can serve as mine. I do hope to pass along what I have to offer, whether it’s what not to do, or what worked for me.

Recently I have seen this poem many times and moving forward I intend to keep this close at hand.

Our Greatest Fear

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.
but, that we are powerful beyond measure.

It is our light not our darkness that most frightens us.
We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant,
gorgeous, talented and fabulous?

Actually, who are you not to be?
You are a child of God.

Your playing small does not serve the world.
There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other
people won’t feel insecure around you.

We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.
It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.

And, as we let our own light shine we unconsciously give
other people permission to do the same.
As we are liberated from our own fear,
Our presence automatically liberates others.

—Marianne Williamson

Life’s an Adventure
-Matthew

Leave a Reply

